Danger at the Deli

I have a strange problem.

I can’t seem to eat a sandwich without somehow managing to cut my lip.

blood on the sandwich

To my knowledge, this is not something that happens to normal people.

The whole thing is baffling. Unless my sandwiches are getting laced with glass shards I really have no idea how this keeps happening to me.

Yes, I have a weird problem. This one is particularly wacky, but I have a lot of problems that other people don’t have in addition to the standard boring problems of the majority.

It’s OK to be weird.

It’s normal to have problems that are abnormal. Everyone’s experience is different. Naturally, the problems around our unique experiences can be just as unique, and odd.

We’re all weirdos.

Don’t get me wrong, it feels great when we meet people who are going through the same things as we are. It’s a powerful thing. However, we can take solace in knowing that our weirdness unites us, even if we’re weird in slightly different ways.

It’s easy to feel like we’re broken and fucked up in some way. The funny thing is that everybody feels like that. Doesn’t mean we are of course, but the feeling is a common one nevertheless.

Finding others who share the same struggles is huge in overcoming those struggles. Finding your tribe, or community, is extremely powerful. We can overcome tough struggles much easier as a group than we can on our own.

I want to help you find your tribe.

I am now accepting applications for my online coaching group. The group will be a community of fit folks looking to get leaner in a non-obsessive, sustainable way. No yoyo dieting, no strict dietary restrictions, just healthy, stress-free habits.

Coaching will begin on January 15 and spots are limited. Fill out a short application  to reserve your spot.

Leave a Reply

