Weekly Fitness Reads:1/22/16

I’m so sorry my posts have been so sporadic and untimely the past few weeks! The wifi in Thailand is unpredictable and I still haven’t acclimated to the 15 hour timezone difference.However, I will continue to post twice a week despite these hurdles. Enjoy this week’s Fitness Reads!

http://www.lancegoyke.com/finding-comfort-in-the-uncomfortable
Definitely a solid case here. While this was written with trainers and coaches in mind, anyone can benefit from reading it. We need to be uncomfortable to get better. I know I’ve said this a million times, and I’ll say it a billion times more. It’s that important.

http://jamesclear.com/akrasia
You woke up this morning craving fun facts about Victor Hugo. I can see it in your eyes. Don’t deny it!!! Even if you haven’t heard of the Akrasia effect(I hadn’t), you’re all too familiar with it. We have all made plans and set goals only to not follow through. This is something humans have been aware of since the time of Aristotle AT LEAST. While this has been a problem since ancient times, we can move past it. Otherwise we wouldn’t have Hugo’s Hunchback of Notre Dame.

http://hurststrength.com/752-2/
The fitness industry needs more of this. It needs more fitness professionals voicing their struggles with weight loss and body image. Because we all have these struggles. It’s important that anyone with fitness goals knows that. I hope you enjoy this refreshing dose of vulnerability.

Leave a Reply

